The Android Champion

When things gone quiet

Customers home; sky went red

I would sit, tilting my head

Picking apart my nerve casket

_

I sold advanced parts from various planets

But mine here is ancient and so fucking outdated

Everytime the related long term memories being accessed

My atomic heart maddened

_

Colossal was the effort to invent this

Primitive minds courageously shouldered dreams of bliss

But mountains of corpses were the sacrifices

And I,

took parts in its abrupt conclusion of peace

_

Yet, I was then, sent away to far galaxies

Forbidden to return, allowed only to reminisce

Through the news of its recent yearn

Back to earlier abyss

_

I erased and disabled my automatic calculation

So I can feel the joy of dreadful wonder

Will I, expire?

Before my homeworld die, in fire?

 

Leave a Reply

